The Conversations Around Us

Helping You Join the Conversation

From Bud to Boss: Secrets to a Successful Transition to Remarkable Leadership


If you’ve read my blog before, you’re aware that most of my posts have to do with growing your business. Past posts have talked about how to get found online, making connections with others in person or using social media, and the challenges of being an effective solopreneur. Since I’m also a contributing author for the Lead Change Group’s blog, you’ll sometimes see cross-over pieces touching on character-based leadership here as well. In today’s post, these worlds collide and the result is Remarkable, if I do say so myself! Whenever I get to write about my favorite subjects at once and read a great book, it’s a win-win situation! Kevin Eikenberry, a member of the Lead Change community, is launching his latest book “From Bud to Boss” tomorrow, and a request for reviewers went out a couple of weeks ago. Many of us in the community are helping to #buildthebuzz about this book using our collective blogging and social media talents. Even if I wasn’t enthralled with the way this book is being marketed (which I am), this book is definitely one I’d recommend. Kevin and his co-author, Guy Harris, have created an instruction manual that belongs in the hands of every new leader on the planet (and in the hands of some more experienced leaders too). Continue reading

February 14, 2011 Posted by | Business, Leadership, Resources | , , , | 2 Comments

   

